T25- Week Two

Hey! This post is a little late seeing as I am already almost done with week 3 of T25, but I’m getting to it! I really should be doing homework but….let’s be honest. This sounds more fun.

Okay, so week 2 of T25 was great! Here’s my recap:

Monday– Cardio: felt good today, I was a little tired from working all weekend. My legs were feeling especially tired and heavy.

Tuesday-Total Body Circuit: It felt pretty good! I think I was a little dehydrated though, I was fighting a headache all day and it got worse when I was working out. The 180 degree floor squat to burpee is an awesome move! It works everything.

Wednesday– Speed 1.0: I was a sweaty mess after this! It always feels pretty easy with the moves and then the stretching but then you get to the burnout round and it gets intense! Kicked my booty.

Thursday– Cardio: my only thought, again? I feel like I just did this! I do love this DVD, the cardio is one of my favorite workouts. I was tired but I pushed myself harder and could really feel it.

Friday– Lower Focus & Ab Interval: Better than last time! I could hold the lunge pulse and hold longer and felt stronger than last time. Yes! Abs are ouch. Those dang V ups are hard. Two workouts in one day is hard too! You think “oh, its only like 50 mins of workout, it will be fine” But each workout is so intense that it’s pretty hard to finish the 2nd workout strong.

 

Still loving my Shakeology every morning. I totally look forward to it. I’ve also been supplementing my workouts with Advocare’s pre workout drink Spark and I feel like it’s really been helping me push past my previous limits. Yes! Getting stronger, leaner, more fit. Excited.

 

“Sore. The most satisfying pain hurts so good”

Image

Love, Tay

Leave a comment